EMO’s Top 20 Films of 2014

imitation game 2

As the curtain closes on 2014 and we enter a new, exciting year of film, it’s about time I got going with a ‘Top 20 Films of 2014’ list. I honestly wanted to just keep it nice and simple with a top 10, however, after looking back at what my eyes had devoured over the past 365 days, I felt the need to give credit to those that not only impressed me, but what I really enjoyed. Whether it was due to the fact that a franchise had just begun or was coming to a close, or the grand old superhero summer flicks that dominated the box office sales, my top 20 consists of the big blockbusters, a few rom-coms (which definitly deserved a spot seeing as the best rom-coms came from the late 90’s/early 2000’s) and a few flicks which impressed me due to the fact that I had no clue what I was in for. Here’s my top 20…

20. Fury

19. A Walk Among The Tombstones

18. Begin Again

17. Divergent

16. The Grand Budapest Hotel

15. Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones

14. X-Men: Days of Future Past

13. About Last Night

12. That Awkward Moment

11. The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

Drum roll please for the Top 10!…

10. Chef

Chef

9. Interstellar

Interstellar

8. Nightcrawler

nightcrawler

7. Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys

6. The Fault in Our Stars

fault-in-our-stars-landscape-poster

5. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Captain-America-2014

4. The Guest

the guest

3. Guardians of The Galaxy

GOTG

2. Gone Girl

Gone girl

1. The Imitation Game

Imitation game

Comment below and tell us what’s your Top 10 Films of 2014 and what are your most anticipated films of 2015.

Happy New Year and may the odds be ever in your favour 😛

About GreendotEmo

Video game/film nerd, blue raspberry junkie, blogging my way to the movies (:

Posted on January 2, 2015, in Film and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I can’t believe you put the guest at 4th and winter solder at 5th lol wow!!!!

What do you think?

